Challenging Militarism

Meeting for Worship at Fylingdales

Saturday, November 2, 2013

main approach road: 12.00noon – 1.00pm

Meeting for Worship at Fylingdales

Saturday, September 7, 2013

main approach road: 12.00noon – 1.00pm

Meeting for Worship at Fylingdales

Saturday, July 6, 2013

main approach road: 12.00noon – 1.00pm

Meeting for Worship at Fylingdales

Saturday, May 4, 2013

main approach road: 12.00noon – 1.00pm

Meeting for Worship at Fylingdales

Saturday, January 5, 2013

main approach road: 12.00noon – 1.00pm

Trident - the prospects for change

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Nick Ritchie – contribution to Hexham Debates Series 6, at 11.00am – 12.30pm – St Mary’s Centre, Hencotes, Hexham NE46 2EB

Re-Cycle the Bases

Sunday, October 7, 2012 to Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Pedalling for Peace to reveal the role of Yorkshire Bases in Space Warfare. A 100 mile bike ride from Fylingdales to Menwith Hill and series of evening meetings is planned to raise awareness of the role that the two Yorkshire bases play in the weaponization of space, nuclear proliferation & drone wars will be taking part as part of Keep Space for Peace week 2012 & the UK Drones Week of Action.
http://www.yorkshirecnd.org.uk/events/yorkshire-cnd-events/re-cycling-th...

No To NATO Nagasaki Day Protest at SNP Headquarters

Thursday, August 9, 2012

http://notonatoscotland.org.uk/ Following the SNP leaders’ proposal to switch to a NATO membership policy, Trident Ploughshares will be holding a peaceful, non-violent protest against the move outside the SNP offices in Edinburgh from 8.30am, probably for an hour or so.

DRONES: a new form of warfare

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

A talk and discussion with Chris Cole of the Drones Campaign Network on the growing use of unmanned drones in the Middle East and beyond. 7.30 pm Room G546, Rosebowl Building, Leeds Metropolitan University. Organised by Pax Christi and Yorkshire CND. For more info contact Carol Burns [email protected] or Dave Webb [email protected]

CAAT Month of Action against local arms companies

Saturday, September 1, 2012 to Sunday, September 30, 2012

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Challenging Militarism
dove..