peacebuilding

Introduction to Peace Education

Monday, September 4, 2017 to Sunday, October 15, 2017

Tearing Down the Fences

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 to Friday, June 23, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11449

Faith, Peace, Power: understanding violence, practising nonviolence

Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 3, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11455

Quaker Peace Witness Across the Centuries : what can we learn from our past and where do we go from here?

Friday, May 19, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11439

Handling Conflict in our Meetings: a course for role holders

Friday, January 27, 2017 to Sunday, January 29, 2017

Course at Woodbrook Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11301

Testimony - Fruits of the Spirit

Monday, May 1, 2017 to Friday, June 9, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11528

Inspiring speakers, important challenges

NFPB members met in early October and late November, in Penrith and York respectively. Common themes linked the two meetings, with a number of people joining us to speak and to explore current issues and challenges. Facing a continued drift towards increased militarism and military spending, alongside a political environment that is become more polarised and fearful, in the UK and beyond, Friends have been in a sombre but determined mood.

NFPB Members' meeting

Saturday, March 4, 2017

at Bolton Meeting House, 10.45 – 4.15. Contact us for more information (see home page)

The things that make for peace

Friday, March 10, 2017 to Sunday, March 12, 2017

Manchester – joint conference of Methodist Peace Fellowship, Anglican Pacifist Fellowship and Fellowship of Reconciliation info at: http://www.for.org.uk/events/conf2017/

Songs and poems for peace

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Plus stories of those who gave alternative service during WW1 – 4-5pm – followed by candlelit vigil for peace on the steps at Stockport Art Gallery , Wellington Road South SK3 8AB Stockport for Peace

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - peacebuilding
dove