peacebuilding

Manchester & Warrington Quakers withness & worship during Conservative Party Conference

Monday, October 2, 2017 to Wednesday, October 4, 2017

“In this fractured world, how can we respond? What does love require of us?” (BYM Epistle 2017)
• 1–2pm Daily silent vigil on the Meeting House steps –
• 10am–4pm Daily silent meditation in the Meeting House –
Further information: [email protected] or call 0161 834 5797

Peace History Conference: 1917

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Salford. – a day exploring the effects of the Russian Revolutions on the British labour and peace movement. https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/peace-history-conference-1917-tickets-357...

Creating a better world: Some lessons for the next 25 years

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Scientists for Global Responsibility (SGR)‘s 25th anniversary conference – London – http://www.sgr.org.uk/events/creating-better-world . –
With the world facing heightened risks – the conference will draw upon some of the latest research to look at what could be achieved in the not-so-distant future.

The Life and Work of abolitionist Benjamin Lay

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Event taking part at Airton Quaker Meeting House, part of the Abolishing Slavery – Then and Now series of talks, performancres and discussions

Here and Now

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Event taking part at Airton Quaker Meeting House, part of the Abolishing Slavery – Then and Now series of talks, performancres and discussions

Unfinished Business

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Event taking part at Airton Quaker Meeting House, part of the Abolishing Slavery – Then and Now series of talks, performancres and discussions

Meet the Crafts

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Event taking part at Airton Quaker Meeting House, part of the Abolishing Slavery – Then and Now series of talks, performancres and discussions

From Militarisation to Peace

Friday, March 2, 2018 to Sunday, March 4, 2018

Building a Diverse and Transformative Movement for Change

Quakers and European Politics

Friday, February 9, 2018 to Sunday, February 11, 2018

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - peacebuilding
dove..