Quakers

NFPB Huddersfield gathering

When early March snow prevented our members’ meeting that month from going ahead, trustees agreed to plan one or more additional NFPB events. The first of these was held in Huddersfield on 14th April, with local Friends joining in and providing warm hospitality to the approximately 18 participants. A second will take place in Lancaster on 12th May.

STOP FUELLING WAR (SFW) - Eurosatory witness and action

Monday, June 11, 2018 to Friday, June 15, 2018

PARIS – at the time of the arms fair, Stop Fueling War (SFW) would like to have a large presence in central Paris. ..they want this event to be fun and approachable, to help the general public become aware of events such as Eurosatory, the influence of the arms trade on foreign policy, and the lack of investment in alternatives to armed responses to conflict. https://stopfuellingwar.org/en/actions

Bayard Rustin: reflections on his life and witness

Monday, August 20, 2018 to Sunday, September 23, 2018

Online course at Woodbrooke

Stories for our time: Storytelling as a tool for peace, a tool for change

Friday, August 10, 2018 to Sunday, August 12, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Hope in Troubled Time

Friday, June 8, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Let your life preach

Monday, May 7, 2018 to Sunday, June 3, 2018

Online course at Woodbrooke

Tags:

What can you say? Speaking up and speaking out?

Friday, April 13, 2018 to Sunday, April 15, 2018

Course at Woodbrooke

Politics: Finding Your Way

Monday, January 29, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018

- until 11 March Online course at Woodbrooke

NFPB members' meeting

Saturday, December 1, 2018

at Sheffield Meeting House. Contact us for more details

NFPB members' meeting

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Quakers
dove..