Quakers

Tearing Down the Fences

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 to Friday, June 23, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11449

Faith, Peace, Power: understanding violence, practising nonviolence

Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 3, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11455

Prophetic Witness in Turbulent Times

Monday, May 22, 2017 to Thursday, May 25, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11441

Tags:

Quaker Peace Witness Across the Centuries : what can we learn from our past and where do we go from here?

Friday, May 19, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11439

Testimony - Fruits of the Spirit

Monday, May 1, 2017 to Friday, June 9, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – https://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/courses.php?action=course&id=11528

Inspiring speakers, important challenges

NFPB members met in early October and late November, in Penrith and York respectively. Common themes linked the two meetings, with a number of people joining us to speak and to explore current issues and challenges. Facing a continued drift towards increased militarism and military spending, alongside a political environment that is become more polarised and fearful, in the UK and beyond, Friends have been in a sombre but determined mood.

NFPB meeting in York, 26/11

Northern Friends Peace Board members will soon be gathering at Friargate Meeting House in York on Saturday 26th November for their final meeting of the year. In the morning, Edinburgh Friend Janet Fenton will be speaking about the proposed nuclear weapons ban treaty, that was put in motion by the UN recently. Janet has been in New York working on this this autumn. Michael Elstub, of Settle Meeting, will be talking about the work of Veterans for Peace.

Quaker Approaches to Peace

This is Quaker week, and the following is the text of a new leaflet from us. It can be downloaded as a PDF from the link at the bottom and is available from our office – contact details on our home page

Put Faith into Action: reflections on the life and witness of Bayard Rustin

Monday, February 20, 2017 to Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre – http://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/pages/courses-learning.html

Tags:

Be the Change

Friday, December 16, 2016 to Sunday, December 18, 2016

Course at Woodbrooke Quaker Study Centre http://www.woodbrooke.org.uk/pages/courses-learning.html

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Quakers
dove..