Quakers

Northern Friends Peace Board members' meeting

Northern Friends Peace Board members' meeting

Quaker Equality Week

Quaker Equality Week is a 9-day “week” running from Saturday 6th to Sunday 15th March 2015. Quakers all over the country will display posters and have vigils and other activities to publicise our testimony to equality, with the theme of economic inequality in the UK.
Tags:

NFPB members' meeting

Northern Friends Peace Board members' meeting

Be the Change: a pre-Christmas retreat

Friday, December 18, 2015 to Sunday, December 20, 2015

In a spirited and hopeful response to the consumerist bonanza around us, we will gather to explore a different way of being in the world. At Woodbrooke

Tags:

Nonviolent Apocalypse

Friday, October 23, 2015 to Sunday, October 25, 2015

Peace church perspectives on the Book of Revelations. This course at Woodbrooke aims to reveal Revelation as a radical political manifesto that is vital to understanding the message of early Quakers and is still highly relevant to the 21st century church.

Testimony: Fruit of the Spirit

Friday, May 29, 2015 to Sunday, May 31, 2015

As we are transformed in worship, our lives can transform the world. Our lives bear witness to our religious experience and understanding of what it means to be a Quaker. A course at Woodbrooke

Tags:

Nonviolent Atonement

Friday, April 3, 2015 to Sunday, April 5, 2015

Peace church perspectives on the death of Jesus: does the crucifixion really imply that God demands violent retribution in order to forgive human sin? A course at Woodbrooke

Handling Conflict in our Meetings: a course for role-holders

Friday, February 13, 2015 to Sunday, February 15, 2015

While handling difficult situations is challenging and can be deeply painful, it can also be the means for growth and development. A course at Woodbrooke

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Quakers
dove